Blätter-Navigation

Offer 171 out of 611 from 25/11/21, 09:00

logo

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­sität Ber­lin - Faculty VI - Institute of Ecology / Ecohydrology & Landscape Evaluation

Research Assistant (Post­Doc) - 0.9 working-time - salary grade E13 TV-L Berliner Hochschulen

under the reserve that funds are granted

Working field:

The Einstein Research Unit Climate and Water under Change (CliWaC) is a transdisciplinary research initiative of the Berlin University Alliance to address water-related risks under climate change. CliWaC will bring together social and natural science as well as practical expertise from stakeholders to support the governance of mitigation and adaptation measures in response to climate change. Further job announcements of CliWaC will be published at: www.cliwac.de/jobs.

This position will contribute mainly to work package ‘WPA1: Projected change of climate, extreme rainfall and water resources’ and ‘WPB3: Water resource management’ of CliWaC and deals with the analysis of flash droughts, rainfall frequency changes and the modelling and feasibility study of in situ and ex situ rainwater harvesting in rural and urban areas. For more information, please contact Prof. Eva Paton (eva.paton@tu-berlin.de).

Requirements:

  • Successfully completed university degree (Master, Diplom or equivalent) and PhD in hydrology, geoecology, ecoloy or environmental science
Criteria that must be met:
  • Knowledge in hydrological modelling and data analysis
  • In-depth knowledge in R, Phython or comparable
  • Knowledge in big data analysis
  • Very good knowledge of English; Basic German knowledge

Criteria that should be met:
  • Basic knowledge in dryland hydrology
  • Basic knowledge in rainwater Harvesting
  • Basic knowledge in soil-hydrological or plant-water availability modelling

How to apply:

Your application should include the following documents which you please submit as a single pdf: letter of motivation, CV, reference letter, certificates (PhD, Master, Bachelor), list of publications and link to PhD. Please send your application with the reference number only by email to Prof. Eva Paton (eva.paton@tu-berlin.de).

By submitting your application via email you consent to having your data electronically processed and saved. Please note that we do not provide a guaranty for the protection of your personal data when submitted as unprotected file. Please find our data protection notice acc. DSGVO (General Data Protection Regulation) at the TU staff department homepage: https://www.abt2-t.tu-berlin.de/menue/themen_a_z/datenschutzerklaerung/ or quick access 214041.

To ensure equal opportunities between women and men, applications by women with the required qualifications are explicitly desired. Qualified individuals with disabilities will be favored. The TU Berlin values the diversity of its members and is committed to the goals of equal opportunities.

Technische Universität Berlin, Fakultät VI, Institut für Ökologie, FG Ökohydrologie und Landschaftsbewertung, Prof. Eva Paton, Sekr. BH 8-1, Ernst-Reuter-Platz 1, 10587 Berlin

Blätter-Navigation

Angebot 215 von 590 vom 25.11.2021, 09:00

logo

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­sität Ber­lin - Fakul­tät VI - Insti­tut für Öko­lo­gie / FG Öko­hy­dro­lo­gie & Land­schafts­be­wer­tung

Wiss. Mit­ar­bei­ter*in (Post­-Doc) (d/m/w) - 90 % Arbeits­zeit - Ent­gelt­gruppe 13 TV-L Ber­li­ner Hoch­schu­len

unter dem Vor­be­halt der Mit­tel­be­wil­li­gung

Aufgabenbeschreibung:

Die Ein­stein Rese­arch Unit Cli­mate and Water under Change (Cli­WaC) wid­met sich als trans­dis­zi­pli­näre For­schungs­in­itia­tive der Ber­lin Uni­ver­sity Alli­ance der Unter­su­chung was­ser­be­zo­ge­ner Risi­ken des Kli­ma­wan­dels im Raum Ber­lin-Bran­den­burg. Dabei wird Cli­WaC sozial- und natur­wis­sen­schaft­li­ches sowie prak­ti­sches Fach­wis­sen von Sta­ke­hol­dern zusam­men­brin­gen, um Min­de­rungs- und Anpas­sungs­maß­nah­men gegen­über Aus­wir­kun­gen des Kli­ma­wan­dels zu ent­wi­ckeln. Wei­tere im Rah­men von Cli­WaC aus­ge­schrie­bene Stel­len sind zu fin­den unter: www.cliwac.de/jobs.

Die Stelle ist schwer­punkt­ar­tig im Arbeits­pa­ket ‘WPA1: Pro­ji­zier­ter Wan­del von Klima, Extrem­nie­der­schlä­gen und Was­ser­re­sour­cen‘ und WPB3: ‚Was­ser­res­source-Manage­ment‘ von Cli­WaC ange­ord­net und befasst sich mit der Ana­lyse von Blitz­dür­ren, Nie­der­schlags­fre­quenz­ver­schie­bun­gen und der Model­lie­rung, Poten­zi­al­ana­lyse und Mach­bar­keits­stu­die zu in situ und ex situ Regen­was­ser­nut­zung im länd­li­chen und urba­nen Raum. Bei Fra­gen wen­den Sie sich gerne an Prof. Eva Paton (eva.paton@tu-berlin.de).

Erwartete Qualifikationen:

  • Erfolg­reich abge­schlos­se­nes wis­sen­schaft­li­ches Hoch­schul­stu­dium (Mas­ter, Diplom oder Äqui­va­lent) und Pro­mo­tion im Bereich Hydro­lo­gie, Geo­öko­lo­gie, Öko­lo­gie oder Umwelt­wis­sen­schaf­ten
Muss-Kri­te­rien:
  • Kennt­nisse in hydro­lo­gi­scher Model­lie­rung und Daten­ana­lyse
  • Ver­tiefte Kennt­nisse in R, Python oder ver­gleich­ba­res
  • Vor­kennt­nisse in big data Ana­ly­sen
  • Sehr gute Eng­lisch­kennt­nisse; Gute Deutsch­kennt­nisse

Kann-Kri­te­rien:
  • Vor­kennt­nisse in Tro­cken­ge­biets­hy­dro­lo­gie
  • Vor­kennt­nisse in Rain­wa­ter Har­ve­s­ting
  • Vor­kennt­nisse in boden­hy­dro­lo­gi­schen Model­len Model­lie­rung von pflan­zen­ver­füg­ba­rem Was­ser

Hinweise zur Bewerbung:

Ihre schrift­li­che Bewer­bung soll fol­gende Unter­la­gen ent­hal­ten, die Sie bitte in einer pdf Datei zusam­men­fas­sen: Moti­va­ti­ons­schrei­ben, CV, Zeug­nisse (Pro­mo­tion, Mas­ter, Bache­lor), Liste von Ver­öf­fent­li­chun­gen und Link zur Dis­ser­ta­tion. Rich­ten Sie diese Bewer­bung bitte unter Angabe der Kenn­zif­fer aus­schließ­lich per E-Mail an Prof. Eva Paton (eva.paton@tu-berlin.de).

Mit der Abgabe einer Online­be­wer­bung geben Sie als Bewer­ber*in Ihr Ein­ver­ständ­nis, dass Ihre Daten elek­tro­nisch ver­ar­bei­tet und gespei­chert wer­den. Wir wei­sen dar­auf hin, dass bei unge­schütz­ter Über­sen­dung Ihrer Bewer­bung auf elek­tro­ni­schem Wege keine Gewähr für die Sicher­heit über­mit­tel­ter per­sön­li­cher Daten über­nom­men wer­den kann. Daten­schutz­recht­li­che Hin­weise zur Ver­ar­bei­tung Ihrer Daten gem. DSGVO fin­den Sie auf der Web­seite der Per­so­nal­ab­tei­lung: https://www.abt2-t.tu-berlin.de/menue/themen_a_z/datenschutzerklaerung/ oder Direkt­zu­gang: 214041.

Zur Wah­rung der Chan­cen­gleich­heit zwi­schen Frauen und Män­nern sind Bewer­bun­gen von Frauen mit der jewei­li­gen Qua­li­fi­ka­tion aus­drück­lich erwünscht. Schwer­be­hin­derte wer­den bei glei­cher Eig­nung bevor­zugt berück­sich­tigt. Die TU Ber­lin schätzt die Viel­falt ihrer Mit­glie­der und ver­folgt die Ziele der Chan­cen­gleich­heit.

Tech­ni­sche Uni­ver­si­tät Ber­lin, Fakul­tät VI, Insti­tut für Öko­lo­gie, FG Öko­hy­dro­lo­gie und Land­schafts­be­wer­tung, Prof. Eva Paton, Sekr. BH 8-1, Ernst-Reu­ter-Platz 1, 10587 Ber­lin